Premier League: Chelsea crowned champions for 2016/2017 season

Chelsea have won the 2016/2017 Premier League title.

Antonio Conte’s men clinched a hard-fought 1-0 win over West Brom on Friday night at the Hawthorns, to extend the gap between them and Tottenham Hotspur to 10 points with two games left.

The Blues toiled for most of the game, failing to find a way past Tony Pulis’ resolute team.

Conte, who is in his first year in charge at Stamford Bridge, eventually sent on Michy Batshuayi and Willian late in the second half. And it was Batshuayi who grabbed a late winner to seal their fifth title win.

Chelsea can complete a league and cup double, when they face Arsenal on May 27 at Wembley in the FA Cup final.

Like Our Facebook Page below, For The latest Downloads


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here